31day poem challenge day3 : Written Promises

24587

Written Promises

It was so amazing how your strokes had captured my eyes,

Do you remember the first day you wrote me a letter twice?

Or even just your ordinary day card?

Oh, that was the very day you caught me off guard!

Funny how those flowery words made me fall for you

When in fact I knew you’ll going to leave me bluer than blue

I shouldn’t be reminiscing those days

For I knew  you were okay without me, as always…

But allow me because I could never help it

Even though I knew you had never missed me , I bet

And to your written promises I’m gonna hold on,

I knew absurd, but who cares?

You don’t, do you?

 

4 thoughts on “31day poem challenge day3 : Written Promises

Leave a Reply

