Closing Doors

tumblr_ohinoxu6hu1vynp9ao10_540

 

 

 

Closing Doors

I miss you like how the stars miss the darkness in a wonderful day

So let’s own this night

Yes – you and I alone

Let’s disregard the panes of uncertainties and doubts and pains

Forget how we have been

Allow me to love you again

And love me right and just the same

I want you to hug me as we watch the dancing stars in the sky

While your hand traces the gaps of my fingers

Pause for a moment and look at each other’s eyes

Before you could steal short, quick yet longing kisses

For as long as it’s you and me

I will never hate darkness

I won’t mind closing doors…

 

Leave a Reply

