NEON HEARTS

 

 

tumblr_oj6qgtayrj1ugp61po1_540

NEON HEARTS

One

Two

Three

Three steps backward

Three steps away from you

But I can still see you from here

I can still feel the thumping of my heart at the sight of you

I can still  perceive the love in my heart growing, flourishing

You knew very well I am not me without you 

So you wanted to be an inconspicuous shadow

But no matter how you hide

No matter how I cover my eyes

Our neon hearts are blazing, lambent and illuminating love

And in three steps

Two steps

one step

We’re back to each others arms….

 

Leave a Reply

