THE ALACRITY OF LIVING

 

tumblr_n06ktodnnq1qdnfkpo1_540

 

As to time is gold , thoughts they descry
Resentment in this little heart devours
Sometimes I dare to make a time machine
However it wouldn’t work and was desolating

Why time splendid, and my soul fading?
I have been living yet I have been cheating!
Undo the things I should have perfected
Redo the things that should remain nullified

I wish to live in timelessness
No more crumbling, no more limits
I wish everything would just be perennial
Never realized that it was never ideal

For time makes haste of my many duties
Alacrity of living in this world full of briskness….

Leave a Reply

