I’D RATHER

tumblr_oiw9efxxyt1vvqy0ao1_540

 

“I could have all of the stars in every corner of each universe,
But I would still want the stars carved behind your eyelids

You may have storms in your eyes,
But day by day they would eventually turn into normal clouds

And you had fire with you
Your eyes were burning!

Or so I thought, there must have been something burning within
Or am I seeing flaming love?

Or it is anguish eating you all up inside
You were indeed made a little of everything

But I won’t ask for the stars in every corner of the universe
Love, I’d rather have you instead…”

Leave a Reply

