OTHER WAY

tumblr_ngbd3nyrmr1u5schdo1_540

When I say I LOVE YOU

That’s me who can love you enough but can let you go.

That’s me who can tell you to grow even without me.

That’s me who’s willing to explain reasons why it won’t work just yet especially the way you wanted it.

That’s me who can treat you & love you better than anyone else can do.

That’s me who’s going to write poems for you & has the courage to mention your name.

That’s me who meant the words ‘I want you to be mine forever.’

That’s me who’s going to be just RIGHT beside you.

That’s me who can defend you when the time comes you’re in a dispute about art and poetry.

That’s me who could see your love crashing yet burning.

That’s me who could see that love can destroy but at some point, can rebuild us.

It’s the type of love which emanated from a multidimensional space.

And it was too huge yet negligible.

I’ve been seeing my love in a light enough to blind you from ever seeing the truth.

This was never me when I told you I love you.

It’s the other way around.

Leave a Reply

