MEMORIES

compelled-by-gold-yangon -mikahir

I begrudge those memories,

Long gone but still kept.

Held them tight in your heart,

No plans for them to acquit.

Cherish them for a lifetime,

Embrace until the end of time!

While I was never a part of you,

But why do I hold you, dear?

Losing you completely is a fear!

For times in haste,

The sadness I could never cease.

You went with those memories,

Camouflaged until unnoticed!

Left are blisters of happiness you bring my heart!

Leave a Reply

