QUOTIDIAN

Couple-kissing-in-snow-rain.jpg
From your world, you came to me unexpectedly.

All the daffodils and butterflies swayed with glee.

Miraculously, all were majestic to my sight,

But only you glowed and stood bright.

My sun at night, my moon on a broad daylight.

Oh how I wish, I could hug you tight.

I wish to see your bright and enchanting smile,

As both our worlds freeze for awhile.

Did you hear the words that my heart screams?

It’s your resounding name, the reason why it beats.

Unlike any quotidian thing that every man need,

I need you most like the oxygen I breathe.

Leave a Reply

