1Thirteen 3Reasons Why…

NetflixTiein.jpg

 

I have been busy for the past days. Yup, Aside from the fact that I was able to enjoy some summer getaway before the season finally close, I have been watching the famous movie Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. I knew I’m quite late about it but who cares? Honestly, it took me so long because I have to reflect on every episode.

I mean what if I can be a reason for someone’s self-slaughtering?

Each of us is Hannah Baker.

The egocentric teenager who would always want the attention of the world, the cloak-and-dagger person who would converse with her notebook and/or paper rather than talk to the world that does not listen and care at all, the impetuous creature who would always think what he/she thinks will make everything be set in their proper places.

I myself is so Hannah Baker. Not because I have planned of killing myself but because I’m a normal person.

How cruel your world is?

Is it cruel enough that you have to cut your borrowed life?

And if you cut it all, would it be all worth it?

We are never sure.

Killing oneself will never change a thing.

People will just judge you (even more), despise you (up to your second life), loathe you (up to their last breath).

It’s not that you mind them and their opinions, but these people are the same reasons why you killed yourself.  Right?

I believe, in the end, it’s not going to matter how many breaths you took, but how many moments took your breath away.

We can forgive but we cannot forget but the people around us cannot do both.

 

 

Leave a Reply

