WHAT BREAKS US, BUILDS US!

 

Capture
“At the end of the day, you are solely responsible for your success and your failure. And the sooner you realize that you accept that, and integrate that into your work ethic, you will start being successful. As long as you blame others for the reason you aren’t where you want to be, you will always be a failure.” ~Erin Cummings~

Several months ago, a bomb dropped right in front of me almost making me feel numb.
I’ve got so much air in my lungs that I don’t know how will I release them.
It felt like I was kicked spacewards with no oxygen tank and food capsules that’ll help me survive.
I was hanging on that cliff for a moment and I can not think of a way of how to get out from there.

It broke me into pieces yet I learned to pick and mend myself. You know you are the first to know where to start and how you are going to do it anyway.

That was the most painful heartbreak I ever had in my entire life. Too painful that it squeezed my whole being and made my tears fall. I cried for days and rivers wishing that I was just dreaming that time.

My plans were like dominos ruffling down. I can rebuild it but I chose to just stare at them for awhile.

And yes, God is great! After accepting my appalling fate, I just hold on to His promise and let His will be done. It was such a hard phase but there’s nothing I can do but to do my best again.

One thing I realized about that awful failure, I have great, great friends. I was so blessed for having shoulders to cry on and an amazing family who clothe me with love & acceptance despite what happened. They never stopped motivating me until such time I finally healed.

Their kindest words. The great love. I really appreciate them. At the very least, I knew the people who always stay and who never leave despite I sometimes do.

Life though did not stop there.

I worked harder than I used to do.

Studied well.
Disciplined myself.
Detoxified with Social Media sites.
Lived healthily.
Trusted in the Lord.

Then, I was ABLE to do it yesterday.
Finally, I’m already a licensed professional teacher.

Leave a Reply

