U N E V E N

13285400_1722421231380414_409701569_n

I looked up to you before I even had the chance to read your poems,
Now you knew what I actually felt when I read the ones that were written for me.

I admired you before I even had the chance for a short conversation with you,
And when it happened, I knew I admired you even more.

I was attracted to your soul before I even had the chance to kiss your lips,
I wonder how far these feelings would go if you do.

I adored you before I even had the chance to get to know all about you,
But I assumed everything is good in you and I cannot wait to know and see more of it.

I fell for your sexy mind before I saw your face and felt your body.
I loved your soul and poetry before I even knew the meaning of ingenuity.

Don’t ever think this is another something so shallow,
Among the two of us, it’s me who knew how deep is my own love and this makes the story uneven…

Leave a Reply

